Week 17: Picking some veggies

Well we’re in the 17th week of the garden and I’m happy to report I have been harvesting some veggies!!!

Peppers are popping up, pictured here is the jalapeno, peperoncini and bell. I used the bell pepper in a stir fry with diced tomatoes and zucchini (store bought), and the pepperoncini was diced up and added to my salad.

20130616_151623

Speaking of salads, I read somewhere that adding fresh herbs to salads gives a little zip so I’ve been adding basil into my fresh picked lettuces. 

20130616_151852 20130604_061924

And mint to my cut up fruit, cantaloupe is store bought but these strawberries are from our little patch outside!! Soo good!

IMG_20130616_154510 IMG_20130609_144803

Finally, out of curiosity I pulled out a carrot, just to see what’s going on there, and it looks like they’re still growing and will need a few more weeks to develop.

20130616_151627

What veggies are popping up in your garden?

 20130604_062108

About VeggieKim

I am a twenty-something gal living in Central Pennsylvania aspiring to have my own edible garden. Follow me thru my trials and tribulations as I journey from seed to harvest.
This entry was posted in June. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 17: Picking some veggies

  1. Laure Carlo says:

    Lots of lettuce is ready in our garden!

Leave a Reply

