Week 28: Pepper Infiltrates the Fall Garden!

Hello! It’s been about two weeks since my last post but don’t fret I’ve got something to show you today. 🙂 Our favorite pup is at it again…digging!

This past weekend the weather was BEAUTIFUL! I spent some time just reading in the sun on the lounge chair. Since we’ve got the automatic irrigation and I have been pretty busy at work I haven’t looked much at the garden. So seeing as I was already outside relaxing, I decided to take a look and noticed that something has been digging under my fence…

Now I’d hate to immediately jump to conclusions and accuse Pepper of digging up the garden if she didn’t. So I asked for a second opinion on the digging.

My fiance looked over the scene and pointed out the evidence. (Note: This is like Law & Order K-9 Unit. All we need are badges and a thunk thunk of the gavel)

Exhibit A Jumping in:

Exhibit B Jumping Out:

Victims: One beet.

I went inside and asked Pepper if she dug up my beet and she ignored me… Obviously exercising her right to remain silent until her lawyer arrived.

Yes, I sometimes read on the couch with a blanket and leave it unfolded there!

While waiting for the team of forensic experts to come take a sample from Pepper’s paws and my garden soil, I snapped some more pictures for you to see what else is growing on in there:

Italian Pepper with a bend….

Parsley is still growing:

Broccoli is getting really big! Thicker trunks too.

Beets All In a Row

Broccoli & Beet Friends

Spring Onions are getting there:

Spinach is coming in a little slow. Might be from a lack of sun from the tomatoes.

Tomatoes are still coming! Does it ever end?!

Basil is looking weary:

Finally, Bell Peppers:

I’m not sure how much longer I’ll have tomatoes and peppers left to pick once the temps really drop. Central PA is in the 70s during mid day and in the 40s during the early morning. Migtht be time to at least pull out the tomatoes. Any thoughts?

I’ll keep you posted on Pepper is convicted of beet murder in the 1st degree. Right now she’s under house arrest with supervised outdoor visits to the back yard.

See you next time!

About VeggieKim

I am a twenty-something gal living in Central Pennsylvania aspiring to have my own edible garden. Follow me thru my trials and tribulations as I journey from seed to harvest.
This entry was posted in September. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 28: Pepper Infiltrates the Fall Garden!

  1. Pingback: Week #5: Planting! | Kim's Second Veggie Garden

Leave a Reply

