Week 25: Brisk Fall Morning in the Garden

Fall is so happening right now! I say this because this morning it was 56 degrees at my home in Central PA and that clearly tells me summer is on its way out.

Today’s blog is a little tour of my garden at 5:30 a.m. The flash on my camera is a touch obnoxious but none the less it gives you a photo adventure. 🙂 First things first, let me strap into my ever attractive blue wellies. The perfect accent to any outfit especially if your dressed for work.

The dog knew something was up she and had her nose up to the backdoor so I was forced to take her outside no matter what. So I let her out with me, and in the cover of night we crept around the garden flashing photos most likely annoying the neighbors.

Do you notice Pepper has red eyes? I think this is due to some kind of infrared vision she has in the dark! haha

The peppers and tomatoes keep coming! I’ve not canned any more since the production has drastically reduced from only having a few tomato plants left.

Can you spy with your little eye a green bell pepper?

What’s the status of my fall garden? The beets and broccoli are looking good. We keep them irrigated and bug free. The purple seedlings are Ringo’s Beets and the green leavey stuff is Lennon’s Broccoli.

In this past week the seeds for the Paul’s Spinach and George’s Glass Onion has sprouted!! This picture is dark but if you enlarge it you will see the little sprouts. They’re all in a row 🙂

My summer garden harvest still lives my kitchen…

I recently made a Spicy BBQ Chick Pea Patty using the peppers from the garden. The Hungarian wax and jalapeno peppers were divine. Yum!:

How’s your garden growing?

About VeggieKim

I am a twenty-something gal living in Central Pennsylvania aspiring to have my own edible garden. Follow me thru my trials and tribulations as I journey from seed to harvest.
This entry was posted in September and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 25: Brisk Fall Morning in the Garden

  1. I can’t believe Fall is here already! These photos were great! Yeah, I had *no* garden this year. Tried some culinary herbs one balmy Spring day & a frost came and took them all out. Then, I pouted and decided no garden this year. Reading your blog has been a terrific vicarious experience! 🙂

    • VeggieKim says:

      haha I’m so glad you’re enjoying my posts 🙂 I hope to have something exciting to report soon. We’re in that “growing” phase in the garden. I prefer the “harvesting/eating” phase.

Leave a Reply

